2004-12-20

Weekend Update

I woke up on Saturday with a massive headache that slowly progressed throughout the day. We were up at 6:00 to get ready for Houston and I think I didn�t even get out of bed until 6:30. I was so tired. I think that�s where the headache came from. We got the car packed up, grabbed some breakfast and hit the road. I slept a good part of the way, but with my headache growing in strength, it was harder and harder to rest at all.

We stopped at Carl�s aunt�s house to drop off BooBoo and to unload the car. We got to the party around noon and had fun. Had a bite of lunch, Santa showed up and handed out presents to all the kids. Aubrey got a ton of new earrings and she was so happy. After Santa was finished we got to hand out the other gifts. Aubrey just loved her doll. The doll looks just like her. I will post a picture later of her with the doll. Carl and I got a new coffee machine that makes 1 or 2 cups at a time. It�s really kewl. It�s one of those *Phillips*Senseo* ones.

After the party, we went back to his aunt�s house to check on BooBoo. Well, he wasn�t there. He had somehow escaped the back yard and we spent the next 20 minutes looking for him. It turns out that a little old couple down the street found him and had already taken him off to the store to buy him some food! LOL They were so sweet and nice. I made a really hard decision and asked them if they wanted to keep Boo. I am never home these days and this way BooBoo will have people who are home with him all the time. I was really sad leaving him behind, but in the end I think it was the right thing to do. His quality of life will be so much better.

We headed down to *Galv*ston for dinner. I had never been there. We walked along the sea wall and talked about how they had to raise up the city 12� because of the hurricane that nearly wiped out the island. We drove around looking at the old houses and churches. It was dark, so we really didn�t see much. I want to go back. We had dinner at a fisherman�s wharf type place and the food was excellent. Eating dinner seemed to help my head, but after we were finished, my headache was coming back strong. We headed back to Houston.

Aubrey slept like a rock for a change and barely even rolled over. I, on the other hand, had bizarre dreams and tossed and turned and woke up with my head feeling even worse than before. We had breakfast and chatted a while and then hit the road for home. Again, I slept a long way and I was still able to sleep last night.

Aubrey is by herself for the first time today. She�s only called me twice�both times when I was trying to call her. I guess she�s in tune with me and is psychotic just like me ;) hehe

There�s more to write, but work is picking up again and I�d better stick with it if I want good Karma for the day ;)

kellbelle at 11:15 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next