2004-12-21

Grinchie-Scroogie Day

Sometimes I really feel jipped at Christmas. Not so much as in receiving things; I am totally blessed in that extent. I guess I just need to learn to give with a free and loving heart. I don�t give gifts expecting thanks, but it is so nice when someone shows appreciation for things you do for them, or give to them, or say to them. At Christmas I sometimes wonder why I bother with people who can�t express thanks to me, but then I�m reminded of the selfless gift that is the reason for the season. Still, it hurts when you give someone something and hear nary a word of it and then seeing them express tremendous gratitude to someone else. It hurts my heart and saps my Christmas spirit. It�s hard to remember to give freely and without expectation. This is not directed at any of you, so don�t get any ideas. It�s just something I have been feeling in general with most people lately. I even get it from my daughter from time to time. I will bust my ass to get something for her and she ends up not liking it as much as something from her dad (which I should understand because he doesn�t give her much and when he does of course she would see it as something totally wonderful).

I just had my verbal review. I had one earlier this year to discuss my raise, so I knew this review wouldn�t be too bad. And it wasn�t. They can tell that I feel better and that I�m more positive. That goes to show you what a little Wellbutrin can do for me.

The boss took us out for lunch today. I had prime rib with ajus sauce. It was nummy ummy! I never end up saying much at these luncheons because all they talk about is business or what they�re doing with all their money. So I eat my lunch, nod my head and smile and pretend to listen to what they talk about. Most of the time when I try to interject a comment they just talk over me anyway. So, it�s a free meal, I eat and I go back to work. It�s an hour and a half less that I actually have to do any work. Hehe

Speaking of work, I�d better get back to it.

kellbelle at 1:34 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

4 comments so far

previous | next