2004-12-25

Merry Christmas

Six months from today I'll be getting married. What a concept. :)

Merry Christmas, first of all. I haven't had a whole lot of time to write. I've been busy with Christmas planning and wrapping and work (if by work you mean playing Si*ms all day). Carl and I exchanged gifts yesterday. Nothing like waiting until the last minute. We went to Bes*t Buy to get some karoke CD's for Aubrey's karioke machine (we're taking it to Nana's house) and he kept telling me not to follow him. LOL So I checked out the CD's and went back to try and find him. Well, he couldn't decide what to get for me, I told him that I was going to see it anyway because he'd have to check out and put it in the car. So anyway, he got me a new CD/DVD read/write for my computer! I love it! His other gift was so thoughtful it made me cry. He got me all kinds of smelly soaps, lip balm, shower gel and a gift certificate to see Judy for a massage (Judy lives next door to Carl). He also wrote a note in the card that melted me to tears. He is such a sweet, thoughtful and loving man. I'm so lucky.

I got hime a pair of jeans, some dress pants, a sweater and a really nice atlas (he's a geography geek). Aubrey got him an electric razor (which he will open later today). I'm anxious to see Aubrey and have her open all her gifts at Nana's house.

Well, I know the holidays are not bright for everyone. Lord knows that I've had my share of really crappy ones, spent alone and full of tears feeling lost and all alone. So bless each and every one of you... with family you dread gathered around you passing out cups of cinicism, or if you are alone drinking from your own cup. There's always tomorrow...and there are a lot of people out there who have a really shitty Christmas with no family, no homes, no Christmas dinner, no gifts... so try to make the best of it. Merry Christmas everyone.

kellbelle at 6:16 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next