2005-01-04

Bring It On 2005

The New Year�s weekend brought many surprises. Some pleasant, others not so, but all in all they were all worth their while.

Friday night Carl and I attended the NYE party at the wine shop that is on the square. It was so much fun. The owner kept flirting with me and I told Carl �He�s flirting with me!� Carl says��Nah.. he�s just being friendly. It�s your imagination.� Well, when midnight hit, the owner hugged me and sat down (while I was standing). My boob was about face height to him and he turned and looked up at me and said �I could just bite that right now!� LOL I about died laughing. I know he was kidding around, but it was really bizarre. LOL Carl still had no clue. So much for my imagination ;)

The bad thing that happened was when we were working on trying to burn the stupid wedding video (okay it�s not really stupid) to DVD. The software kept crashing and when we finally figured out that we could burn the file to the computer first before DVD, we did that. But then they give you no instructions on how to burn the image file to DVD. We tried to wing it and the video worked but there was no sound. :( I was bummed. So Carl wanted to try one more time. It takes about 2.5 hours to render the file and another 1.5 to burn the image to CD. I had just come home with my new S*ims2* game and wanted to play, but he started up on the project without me and without telling me. I walked in and said something stupid like �I could have done this tomorrow because I don�t have to work.� He whipped around and said �Well F*CK it do you want me to stop it?� Now Carl has never raised his voice to me. He�s never sworn at me. And he�s never done anything remotely close to either of those while Aubrey was around. I was shocked. It was totally disrespectful and I really took it to heart. I told him not to stop it and then quietly removed myself to my bathroom where I cried. Then I shut my bedroom door to lay down and clear my head. After a while he came in and wanted to apologize and hear that I had forgiven him. I let him say he was sorry, but when I�m upset it�s best just to leave me alone.

I�m still a little shocked by the whole thing. He admitted to me that he was mean and wrong, but if something silly like that sets him off I�d hate to see him really mad. And the swearing with Aubrey around�TO me� I just found that really disrespectful. I probably deserved to be snapped at for the crappy comment I made, but I didn�t need to be sworn at with my kid in the house.

Okay�enough of that. I�m actually I got to see him angry. I was worried that things weren�t �normal� with us. All couples argue and in a year�this is the only real argument we�ve ever had.

I have resolved not to have any resolutions this year. They are just too much pressure and with the wedding and everything, I see no need to add any more stress to my life. I would like to lose weight, but that�s a daily issue. I have 5 months to drop about 30-40 pounds *sigh*.

Speaking of the wedding, I found a cellist, so we�re going to have a really beautiful, musical ceremony I do believe. This month is dress month. The dress lady called me to cancel my appointment for this weekend. She didn�t give a reason, but I can�t wait to reschedule, I really need to find a dress. I guess that dress that I really love isn�t meant to be. Hopefully I can find something similar. I also need to find the dresses for the girls. I�m starting to get nervous about doing all this stuff myself.

Well, I need to eat something. Catch you later.

kellbelle at 11:53 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next