2005-01-07

There Is Always Hope

We�re headed to Austin for the weekend. I�m still debating about whether or not to go to the wine party on the square. They are having their one year anniversary and I did promise Adrian that I would go, but he was pretty weird last week. LOL Not sure what to expect if I go again. One excuse to leave early is that Aubrey will be with us, so I can stay maybe about and hour and then just go. Because we�re going to Austin tomorrow, I have to do laundry and stuff tonight. So there�s another excuse.

I�m going skiing next weekend in New Mexico. If anyone wants a postcard, just drop me an email or let me know and I�ll contact you about where to send it. I�m not looking forward to the 12 hour car ride, but I�m looking forward to getting away for a while. This will officially be our first family vacation together. Aubrey is really excited. I got here the cutest journal to write down all the places she visits. It has a picture of her on the cover. She�s standing under the town population sign that shares her name. It�s pretty neat. She loved it and Carl thought it was the coolest thing ever. It�s always great when such simple things bring so much pleasure. It makes me feel like a good mommy. Hehe

Before I forget, I want to let those of you out there who are struggling right now with one issue or another that I love you, I pray for your happiness every day.

Mer, if I could hug you, I would. I would hold you and tell you it will all be okay. I would wave my hand and you would feel the sprinkles of happiness and love and acceptance and joy and self worth that you so desire. It�s never easy when you�re in the middle of a mess, but there is a time when it will all be better, I promise you.
Meg, if I could make it all better, you know I would. I wish there was more I could do for you than I can do from here.
ChouChou, if you need me I�m only a phone call away (or a 6 hour car ride!) ;-)
Mom, I wish I could give you back the love of your life. I know you miss him so much.
Mon, I just love ya.
Terri, blessings and all my love to you and your growing family. I wish peace for you. I wish you strength and REST and SLEEP and ENERGY.
Mickey, I wish you continued happiness and love. Blessings to you and your new family. It makes my heart so happy to read how happy you are.

kellbelle at 12:04 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next