2005-01-19

Rocking the Mountain

Skiing rocks. I think that the altitude shrinks your stomach or something, because it seems like we hardly ate anything, and when I was hungry, I was hungry for stuff like soup and salad and GOOD things. My kid is a regular Hilary Lindh on the slopes (she�s a downhill skier). She started out at the beginner level the first day, and by the second day she was bumped up two levels and was riding the lift. I have been skiing three times now and THIS was the first time I took the lift. LOL At least we found a sport that she is good at. She rocked that mountain.

I did get my postcards mailed out before we left town, so keep your eyes peeled for them (those of you that asked me�and some that didn�t). hehe

The trip was a very long drive, but it was totally fun. Carl bought an adaptor so that Aubrey could play PS2 on the tv in the back seat. She could watch DVD�s too. So it wasn�t that long, and I only heard �Are we there yet?� twice..once on the way there and once on the way home.

The mountain was just beautiful. Santa Fe is just beautiful. The weather was warm and perfect for skiing. Aubrey didn�t even need her jacket most of the time. She was layered pretty well and was very active so she stayed plenty warm. She looked so cute. I will try to have pics up soon. I left my digital camera in the car this morning, so I will try to run down at lunch and upload them to the photo blog.

We did have a couple �testy� moments. Like when Carl let out the clutch before he turned off the car. It scared the crap out of me�you know how the car lurches ahead. He gave me a funny look like he was mad and I said �What???� He said, �What was THAT look for?� I said �Well it scared me.� He said �Well, I don�t think it should have scared you that much.� I was like�WHATEVER �Excuse me�. I mean� how the hell does he know how much it scared me?? Give me a break.

Anyway, there was that and the fact that he was a freakin sex monkey all weekend. Aubrey slept in the same hotel room on a rollaway and ever night at bedtime he was all over me even going to far as to try and wake me up in the middle of the night. I woke up EVERY damn night to him pinching my breasts. I was like �WHAT the FU*K are you DOING??� LOL Sheesh you would think the man never got any. I was pissed because I hardly slept at all and then he had the nerve to wake me up every night. I had to actually sleep in the car while he was skiing because I was so tired. And the altitude seriously messes with your ability to do anything physical in the first place. I was huffing and puffing just walking from the car to the lodge.

Still, he can be the sweetest man in the whole world. The 14th of the month is our �monthly� anniversary and he still remembers it. He is still full of sweet words, genuine sentiment and such a wonderful love. I�m the luckiest girl.

I did have one bad moment on the trip that didn�t involve Carl or Aubrey. I was walking from the car to the lodge after a nap and this group of kids started making fun of the size of my a$$. That was really fun. They were just kids, I know, but still it hurt my feelings quite a bit. On the bright side of that, however, they kept saying GIRL as in �Look at the size of that girl�s ass�. Hehe... I guess they didn�t know how old I was. I should have gone over and busted them, but I wasn�t in the mood. Oh, the mood didn�t last too long. I got over it.

I got home only to discover that there is something wrong with my computer. All I can see is the desktop picture, there are no icons or anything. I can play games thru the CD drive, but I can�t explore any of My Computer or anything. Does anyone out there have any ideas what could be wrong? I even tried a system restore and I still end up with the same blank desktop. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Okay.. enough for now. I have a mountain of work to catch up on and I have fill in reception duty today as well. AT least the day should go fast.

kellbelle at 9:38 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

4 comments so far

previous | next