2005-01-24

Happy Birthday to me pard deux

Yes, today is my birthday and it hasn�t been that great so far. The best part was yesterday when Carl got me a new 17� flat panel monitor for my computer. I have been needing a new monitor for a while, but I was pleasantly surprised. He has been spending way too much money on me recently, but frankly this time I don�t mind. Heh

I started out the morning wonderful (NOT �see previous entry). I�ve had a headache since I woke up. I have a pile of work on my desk a mile high and a pile of filing even higher. I have to sort 300+ flood maps by total insured value (by Monday of next week so that�s not too bad). I have felt close to tears all morning and I�m not sure yet if it�s because I�m so stressed out, or because it�s my birthday and I�m getting older.

When you�re in your 20�s you think about what your life will be like when you�re older. This is not what I pictured my life to be and at times I feel a terrible sense of disappointment� discouragement� grief for something that was lost that was never really mine to have in the first place. Does that make sense?

Old friends
Memories� some that fade and others that will never go away
Sunset on a day
People move in and out of your life
Some there for your joys
Others for your strife
Even for all the bad things I see
Mother, thanks for giving life to me

Ugg I�m such a dork. Heh Later people.

kellbelle at 10:10 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

4 comments so far

previous | next