2005-01-25

A Much Better Day

My gosh those two little lady bugs at the top of the screen are getting closer and closer!! That means we�re on 4 months (nearly) until the wedding. I�m really starting to freak. Hehe I haven�t ordered invitations yet (doing that on Friday) or even gotten my dress (hopefully getting it this weekend). I also get my 04 year end bonus on Friday, so I will be paying off several things for the wedding. I�m really looking forward to that! It will be nice to have things like the cake, flowers, invitations & dress all actually paid for before the wedding.

Carl has decided that he�s going to take me to Quebec City for our honeymoon. I love Canada and I have never been to Quebec, so I�m really looking forward to it. We will be staying at Le Chateau Frontenac. It�s right in the middle of town apparently and it really beautiful. He has been to Quebec before, but I�ve resigned myself to the fact that it�s going to be tough to find somewhere Carl hasn�t been that he still wants to go to. I think Asia is about the only place he hasn�t been that he wants to go to and I�m not really interested in Asia as a honeymoon visit! Hehe

Today is a little better if you can�t tell. I think I was just in a funk yesterday. And, as I�ve said, perhaps getting older is finally hitting me. Who knows. In any case I�m over it. Thanks for all the birthday wishes. I was pleasantly surprised at how many cards and emails and notes I got. It made the day that much better than I could have made it to be, so thanks again.

Work is still really busy. I finished the bear of a project for now until the guy comes back in the office tomorrow and then I�m sure he�ll have something else for me to do with it. The next big thing is our engineering audit. I hate audits.

I�m thinking about getting out of the office for lunch, but I have no idea where to go or what to do. Knowing me I�d be tempted to go to Tarjay and spend way too much money. So instead I will stay here and eat ramen noodles and read diaries and goof off.

I heard from the Canadian yesterday. He wished me happy birthday. I hadn�t heard from him since I told him that I was getting married. I thought for sure that even though he said he would keep in touch that he would disappear. I�m not sure if I�m glad or not that he still emails me. It still hurts�although not as much as it used to. That�s a good thing.

Okay enough babble. Catch you on the flip side.

kellbelle at 11:33 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next