2005-01-27

Here I am

I have met a few really special women here lately. My bond with them seems to be that they are going through things I went through when I was their age. I guess I�m perpetually playing �mother� or �big sister�, but to me it�s a chance to spread some of the wisdom I learned from others who befriended me when I was in a bad spot, or lessons I learned all on my own. I feel sometimes like I�m preaching. What I really want is to save them pain and mistakes. But I know that you can never learn if you don�t make mistakes or feel pain. Still� their stories break my heart. Their pleas for understanding, for tolerance, for love make me cry because there�s really nothing I can do from where I sit in front of my computer but offer an email, a poem, a song, a word of encouragement. I feel helpless.

So all you girls out there struggling to find yourselves, struggling with love or lack thereof, don�t ever think that you�re the only one. Many people have been where you are. Take hope from that� we have made it through and you will as well. I know the loneliness. I know the pain and the darkness and all those fears that crowd around your hearts. Asking for help is hard, but all you have to do is reach out your hand to someone who understands (yeah I mean me here!). You are loved and you are so special to me.

kellbelle at 11:04 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next