2005-02-11

Wine In A Box

Hi there kids. I'm still fighting a fever, but my head doesn't hurt nearly as bad today as it did yesterday. I'm also feeling a little more optimistic as well, so that's always good. I have the funds for the attorney, so hopefully nothing else will go wrong financially. Keep your fingers crossed for me on that one. Money and I just do not seem to get along.

On a brighter note, I got notified today that the wedding invitations are in the mail and I should have them the day after Valentine's Day. How cool is that? :) So be watching, I will scan one and put it online for you guys to see.

Carl got me flowers yesterday and they are the most beautiful lillies. I'm having callas lillies as my bouquet in the wedding, so I thought it was really sweet of him to send me the lillies. He's also been coming over to cook and help Aubrey with her homework while I recover from whatever the hell has hit me. Part of me thinks it's all stress related, which I don't doubt it could be. I let things get to me way too much sometimes.

I guess that's about all I really wanted to say. I haven't touched the wine in a box yet, but it's calling my name. Unfortunately, I have to pick up Aubrey from school and pick up 100 cases of GS cookies tonight. I'm sure the wine on my breath wouldn't be a good thing for either event ;) heh Have a good weekend.

kellbelle at 2:39 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next