2005-02-22

Day Off

I had a really good day off. Carl spent the morning trying to get Mo (his cat) to the vet. The place he went to said they �happily accept walk ins�. Well, they didn�t. They gave him an appointment for 3 hours later that afternoon. It took Carl a good hour just to get Mo in the cat carrier! LOL So he went somewhere else. While he was out running around, I played my computer addiction game and then did some scrapbook pages. They turned out really cute.

Carl decided that maybe we should go ahead and use the map I made up for the wedding invitations. *sigh* LOL What a goober, I could have had them all done last week. I�m just waiting for a few more addresses to start sending them out. I�d really like to send them all at once so that no one feels left out. Everyone can get them at the same time. Mer, if you�re moving I need your new address. Heh

I got quite a bit done in the afternoon. I ran my papers to the attorney to FINALLY get the bankruptcy rolling. Hopefully this will be done with soon. I took some clothes back to K*hl�s for returns and dropped off the remaining GS cookies for delivery. The only cookies I have left at home are ones that I ordered or that we were unable to deliver because people quit their jobs. *sigh* that sucks. Perhaps I can sell them somewhere else.

Today is quite. Several people are traveling or out with the flu. I keep forgetting it�s Tuesday. I don�t have a lot to work on, so I guess I will be in the filing room today moving some drawers around. That�s always fun�I�ll end up with paper cuts all over my hands and fingers. Not just plain paper cuts� file folder cuts. I had one last week that took about a week to heal up. They go deep and they hurt like crazy. Wonder if I can get a pair of work gloves. Heh

Well I guess I had better stop typing before they realize it�s not work related. Have a great day.

kellbelle at 9:35 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next