2005-02-20

Tumbling Tumbling Tumbling

I have been tumbling rocks for Aubrey's business day since Thursday night. Can you say HEADACHE boys and girls? I know you can. I have 4 or 5 more days of this to go *sigh*.

On a brighter note, almost all the invitations are stamped, stuffed, addressed and awaiting Carl's map (which he still hasn't done). I'm tempted to just do one and get it over with, but he promised me he'd have the map done today.

Friday I picked up Aubrey's dress from the dress shop. If you want to see her in it, scroll down and click on the photo blog...she's in there in all her victorian lilac glory.

I'm supposed to be working on my scrapbooks today but this tumbling noise is driving me crazy. I may have to move the tumbler into the bathroom and shut the door.

Yesterday Carl and I picked out our wedding bands. That was kind of exciting. Each little thing is bringing the day closer and closer. It makes me nervous, but not in a bad way. I love Carl so much. He's a doll and I have no idea what I did to deserve him. He has been the quiet and gentle answer to so many of my prayers. I'm a lucky girl. (And I think I just found what to say to toast him at our wedding) :)

Okay...I'm going to try to do some work on the photos now. ENjoy the rest of your weekend and, if your lucky enough to have it, your day off tomorrow.

kellbelle at 11:26 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next