2005-02-18

Looking forward to a long weekend

I have no idea what I�m going to do today. All of my filing is put away and I have nothing to work on really. I finished up addressing most of the invitations last night, so I�m just waiting for the maps that Carl is supposed to redo and for the stamps to arrive. I should be getting them mailed out by next week! I can hardly believe it.

The girls were a lot nicer this morning. They spoke to me in �chat�, so I guess whatever the hell bug was up their ass has crawled back out. Or, perhaps, they have just realized that I�m defeated and not going anywhere for a while. Hehe

The dress shop called and Aubrey�s dress has come in. I�m going at lunch today to pick it up. I�m hoping that it fits a little better than the one we tried on at the shop. I really don�t want to have to pay out any more money for alterations than I have to. My dress is probably going to cost about $100 to alter, so that�s enough! I go next Friday to get my first fitting.

This weekend I need to finish up the papers for the bankruptcy and get the papers dropped off with the new lawyer. They say it will be about three months and then everything will be finished just in time, hopefully, for the wedding. That will be a tremendous weight off my shoulders.

Aubrey has another business week at school. Business week is where the teacher picks a theme and the kids have to create things to sell to classmates. This month�s theme is rocks and soil. Aubrey said that she wanted to sell rocks, so I got the BRILLIANT idea to use that rock tumbler that she got for Christmas. She had several rocks that she had already tumbled and polished, so we took several of them and made them into pieces of jewelry. All through the year, the kids have �jobs� in class and the teacher rewards them with Scholar Dollars which they can save up in �bank accounts�. On business day, the money is withdrawn from the bank and the kids use that money to purchase stuff from all the other kids. It�s really kind of a neat thing and the projects (when I�ve known about them) have really been fun. The last one was a Native American theme and we got some beef jerky, repackaged it and sold it as Aubrey�s Buffalo Bits. Hehe I think her jewelry will do really well. Some of the stuff turned out really cute. We also filled the rock tumbler with a new set of rocks, so by the end of next week, we should have some new polished ones to replace the ones she wanted to sell.

Yesterday I got a new scrapbooking toy in the mail. It�s a mini die cut machine and I just love it. I need to finish cleaning up my office so I can get started on my projects again. Most of the dies for the machine are pretty expensive, but what isn�t these days? Hehe I will have a wedding album to start working on, so I need all the right tools!

Well, I�d better get a start on the day. I�m in much better spirits today as it is Friday and Monday is a holiday, so that means a nice, long weekend. Enjoy!

kellbelle at 8:53 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next