2005-03-08

Near Road Kill

I was nearly road kill this morning. Driving to work a 16 year old ran a red light that had been red for a while... right in front of me. I had to spin to the left, and Lord knows how many times I spun around, and ended up on the opposite side of the road facing the opposite direction I started in. The girl proceeded to swerve and ran into two other cars. She was "late for school". I sat there in a daze not even realized I had slammed my head into the window. When people came running past me to the other two cars that had been hit, I realized it was a damn good thing my little K*ia didn't tip over in my swerve to get out of her way. The other people were not so lucky. I got to drive home, two people left in an ambulance and the 16 year old rode home in the cop's car (she didn't appear to be injured). The last thing I wanted to do was drive, but it was the only way I was going to get home... or to work... so I chose home. I'm going to go cry some more now.

kellbelle at 8:19 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next