2005-03-09

Another Lovely Day In My World

Yes, everyone, I'm okay. I'm really sore today, but I'm okay. My head is fine... thanks for all the notes and emails checking up on me :)

I found out yesterday that my ex's debit card was stolen and they cleaned out his account. Normally this wouldn't have upset me so much as he used to get mad at me when stuff like that happened to me (like I had any control over it) but this time it meant that the check he'd written me to cover his GS cookies (and his mom's and sister's and brother cookies) bounced, which means that the check I wrote to my troop to cover his cookies (because he couldn't follow instructions and make the check out to the troop and not to me) bounced and now I'm like $300 in the hole and getting deeper. Bastard. I know it's not his fault, but it's one more reason to not like him.

I'm off to work in a few minutes. I'm shaking like crazy thinking of getting back in my vehicle and driving past where everything happened yestrday, but you can't live in fear your whole life. Well...I guess you could, but what kind of life would that be?

kellbelle at 6:58 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next