2005-03-11

TGIF People

Last week at school, Aubrey had �the TALK�. She�s only nine� and she�s had the talk. When we got home I asked her if she had any questions. She said she didn�t, so I asked her to tell me what they talked about. I wanted her to explain it to me. It was very cute. She didn�t know the names of anything and kept calling the overies �these sack things�. Hehe �They spit out an egg and it floats through these tube things until it�s planted in this big thing that looks like a stomach.� LOL It was pretty funny. I decided to pull out my woman�s health book and show her some �real� pictures instead of the cartoon ones they saw at school. As I�m flipping through the book (I was looking for the pages that had the color overlays where you can look layer by layer) when I opened up to the actual �mechanics� of the deed! LOL Aubrey says �WHAT is THAT?� :::pointing to the male mechanical apparatus::: I could have said �I�ll tell you later� and kept flipping, but I decided to take a deep breath and explain to her a little bit about what happens. It does kind of go hand in hand with the whole time of the month issue after all. So I told her that the man has the �seed� and the woman has the �egg� and pointed to the picture and said �And that�s how it gets there!� LOL Her eyes got HUGE and she said �That�s just GROSS!!� LOL A second later she said �Does it hurt?� I said �Oh yeah� it hurts a whole lot. You have to wait until you�re married before you can do that.� LOL

I steered the conversation back to her time of the month and we talked about why it happens and she seemed really concerned about it happening at a restaurant or somewhere when she wasn�t ready for it. I said �Honey� the first time you won�t even know it�s happening so it will take you by surprise no matter where you are.� She looked mortified, but I told her that she probably has a few years left to have fun. LOL

Next week she�s on spring break. She�ll be with her dad for the week, so I will have the whole week to do whatever I want. I�m tempted to tell Carl that he can�t stay over so that I can revel in my last little bit of singlehood before I get married. LOL But I won�t do that. As soon as I would tell him that I wanted some time alone, I would find myself bored and calling him to have him come over. LOL

And yes, my lovelies, Kell is quite the pervy one. I probably could have listed several more things, but I have to have SOME secrets. LOL My therapist once told me that I�m almost too willing to talk about everything about myself. SO much so that she felt I was no longer a mystery. LOL I never really wanted to be a mystery. I wanted some understanding, but I can see her point about revealing too much about myself. There are just some things better left unsaid.

And now I would like to take a collective thoughtful moment for some special people in my life suffering from some really weird/harsh things going on in their lives. For some people it�s both work and family related (at the same time even) and for others it�s just things going on inside their own brains. I just want them to know that I love them and that they are always on my mind, in my heart and in my prayers. And for those suffering from financial woes, I can totally empathize and sympathize with them. I have been there. Hell I AM there. Hehe Anyway, if you are of a spiritual nature, I ask that you pray for these people even though they may be unknown to you. They are special to me and hopefully that�s enough for you to think about them too. Thanks.

Well, it�s finally Friday and it is exactly three months and two weeks until the wedding. (that�s 106 days for those of you who are counting!) hehe I got Mon�s response card yesterday!!! Yay!!! I�m so excited that she can come. I haven�t seen her since just before I met Carl. That�s a long time, but since I moved, we are a lot farther apart than we used to be. I don�t know yet if some of my other d-land friends can come, but it was fun just to be able to invite them and make them a part of the experience. I�m looking forward to seeing you guys in Austin in June.

I guess I should get to work. I got to wear jeans today so I was going to try to get some filing done. I always end up snagging my good pants or sweaters when I file during the week. No excuses now. Have a great day and an even better weekend.

kellbelle at 8:52 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

3 comments so far

previous | next