2005-03-16

The Profane Christian Co-Worker

It�s so nice to work somewhere knowing that the people around you can swear up a blue streak and not get in trouble. Apparently yelling �son of a bitch� or �Fuck� are common words used in the work place these days. It�s especially endearing to hear them coming from the self proclaimed Christian woman. Yeah� the one who tells her children to �love each other from your hearts� while talking about drowning women who drown their children, or chopping off their arms, or leaving them to rot in cages. She is LOUD and obnoxious and I am so tired of listening to her. And I have no escape. I can�t complain to my boss, because this is a �good ole boy� workplace and said woman is attractive and thin and I am not. I will get in trouble for causing �problems�.

There is a meeting happening in the conference room right across from her cube and last time I walked past there, she let out an expletive and they were not happy in that room. But I doubt they will say anything either. I wish someone would because I�m really tired of it. I�m not a prude. I use profanity from time to time, but not at work and not as every other adjective or exclamation that comes out of my mouth.

It will really be interesting when the new office construction gets underway, because our little department will no longer be so isolated. There will be people all around us and then I�m really hoping that someone will say something about her loud and obnoxious behavior at work. I�m not exaggerating. I think that really attractive people get away with a lot more than someone who is not. I�m not saying that I�m not attractive. I�m just not the Texas brand of attractive. They like them like Barbie dolls down here. Big boobs, little brains and skinny.

Okay� I�m going to quit whining now. She�s on the phone with tech support about her @#$!#'n computer (that�s what she told the guy).

kellbelle at 9:50 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next