2005-03-15

Cubicle Nazis

Another boring day at the office. We did get an interesting memo in email today, though. It was in reference to office d�cor. They company has decided to tell us what we can and cannot have in our cubes and offices.

A maximum of 4 reasonably sized framed family photos (no wall mounted). Framed artwork mounted on wall is okay (no family photos) as long as it meets business professional criteria. Approval must be obtained through your local administrative manager before anything can be mounted. (What if you have more than 4 children? I guess you have to pick your 4 favorites and then just rotate them out hoping that none of the other children will come up to the office to visit.)

Framed professional designation certificates and diplomas may be wall mounted. No personal �nick
knacks� should be displayed anywhere in your office. This includes sports memorabilia, logos, anything
that implies a political or religious affiliation, stuffed animals, dolls or toys, etc. Company issued furniture
only. (You mean I�m not allowed to bring up my rollaway bed? Dang.)

This edict was issued from our corporate offices. Lots of people here are pissed. This is Texas. You don�t tell people that they can�t have a bible at their desk� Or a deer head or fish on their wall. I�ve heard grumblings all morning throughout the office. I, myself, took almost all of my personal stuff home a couple weeks ago. All I have left is a transparent desk pad that has photos underneath the transparent part. Is that considered �framed�? hehe

I did not want to get up this morning. I had me some very cozy monkey sex this morning and it was so great to just lay there and bask afterwards. I was so tired. And I was nearly late for work because after Carl left, I fell back asleep. *sigh* Working sucks, but being unemployed sucks more so I came into the office.

I found a stray eyebrow growing out of my chin today. *sigh* I�m getting old. But we�re only 101 days away from the wedding. I can�t even believe that. Pretty soon we�ll be down into the double digits. Gah� I really need to find something to do I�m so bored. Talk to ya later.

kellbelle at 9:44 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

8 comments so far

previous | next