2005-04-06

Hump Day

I�ve been getting interested in my genealogy again. I found a cousin doing a search online the other day. This morning I got an email from him and he told me that he had been to the Mormon site in Salt Lake City for genealogy. He was surprised to find out that our grandfather was baptized Mormon after his death. We think this is something that his wacky wife (he remarried after my grandmother�s death) did.

In talking with a guy here at work, he said in Hawaii (where he grew up and used to live), people would have the bodies of family members exhumed and then baptized. Why they do this I have no earthly idea. Anyway, my cousin Dan is going to send me the info he obtained from the Mormons and we are going to see if he was baptized before he was buried or after. LOL Talk about interesting family stories! He�s also going to scan me some pictures. I love pictures. Can�t wait to get them.

One of my guys is writing up �procedures� now for a task that I do. I already do everything that he�s requesting I do and he�s suggesting that I don�t do them. I really wish I could find a job in Denton. I�m starting to hate my hour drive again. It wasn�t always an hour drive, but they are doing construction on the only road I can take into work without having to go way out of my way. But this company has good benefits and next year I�ll get three weeks vacation. Sometimes being a growup really sucks.

kellbelle at 10:00 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next