2005-04-08

Long Week - TGIF

I am SO glad it's Friday. I feel strung out and tired and run into the ground. I don't think this diet is doing much for me. I had a migraine almost all day yesterday and I was so tired that I fell flat asleep before Carl ever even came to bed. I didn't even wake up when he got into bed which is really odd.

I've gotten a ton of stuff done at work the last two days, though, and that always feels good. Tonight I bring Aubrey to her dad's house and then the weekend is mine...well.. mostly mine.

Carl and I have to go finish registering for the wedding. His aunt is throwing us a shower next month (pool party) so she wants us to hurry up and finish. I didn't really want a shower as both Carl and I have way too much stuff as it is, but new sheets/towels stuff like that would be nice to have. Target here we come.

Jana (my matron of honor) felt bad about not throwing me a shower or doing something fun/nice for me. I really don't mind and it didn't bother me in the least. I'm secure enough in my friendship with the people I asked to witness my wedding that the only thing I want from them is to be there and share my day with me. They have seen me go from hell and high water to love without tempest or storm. Silly woman.

I feel that I really do need some "me" time this weekend and I have to word it to Carl somehow so that I don't hurt his feelings or make him feel insecure. I think he thinks that I want time alone because I'm sick of him and that's not it at all. It's just nice to have the house to myself to do what I want without feeling like I have to tend to someone else's needs.

Well, I should be getting back to work and keep busy before the headache sneaks back. Have a great weekend everyone.

kellbelle at 1:55 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next