2005-04-19

When it rains it really comes on like a hurricane

Okay, yesterday I told of my eye woes. In total, to get my glasses and contacts, it will cost about $700.00. I just got the call about my car and to fix that, it will be $315 + tax. It turns out that the Kia 100,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty is only for 60,000 miles and the remaining 40,000 is for the power train only. That�s really nice that it was explained to me about 17,000 miles too late huh? Sheesh Also, to do the required maintenance (replace the timing belt and other belts) is going to be about $1,000. Nice for all of this to hit just before the wedding, huh? I could just about scream. So I am skipping the required maintenance for now.

Other than THAT� things are okay. My head hurts from these damn glasses. I go back on Thursday for the follow up exam to get my contacts. I�m hoping that I can get them through one eight hundred contacts. Last time I called, they carried my high power prescription. Hopefully they still do.

In other news, since I�m unable to see the TV or work for long periods of time on the computer with my glasses, I have been so crafty. I feel like a giant nerd making my little cards with rubber stamps and such, but it�s fun and it�s creative and it keeps me doing something other than struggling to see the TV or computer screen. Hehe

Here�s my schedule for the next two months until the wedding:

Next weekend Aubrey performs at the Jazz Festival.
The weekend after that I'm off to Austin for my hair trial run and a pre-bridal portrait.
The weekend after that we're off to Carl's mom's place on the (Mother�s Day).
I think the weekend after that I'm free (20th).
The next weekend Carl's mom is having a shower for me at her house in Carrolton.
The weekend after THAT is another shower at his aunt's house in Corinth.
The two weekends after that are free so far (although I'll be a raving lunatic)
The weekend after that I'll be a married woman!!

That does NOT seem like two months worth of stuff� it�s all coming around the bend like a freight train. Eeek!

I called this morning about having Lasi*k surgery next year. I want to make sure that I�m approved before I set up my cafeteria plan. I will know more after my appointment with the eye doctor this Thursday. They are going to re-measure me for the contacts and hopefully I can get them quickly. Being blind is not fun.

Okay, back to the grind. Have a good day people.

kellbelle at 11:06 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next