2005-04-18

Nearly Blind

I got my eyes checked at lunch today. They dialated them, so after that I couldn't see shit. I had to drive home squinting because they hurt so bad and it wasn't even sunny out. I found out that my new glasses will be $350 just for the lenses and my contacts are $370. Fun huh? Also found out that my car needs to have the timing belt replaced soon ($500) and that my break leak is in the master cylinder. That at least is covered under the warranty. Not a great time to be spending money when the wedding is coming up so quickly. Oh, the eye doctor said that my contacts I have now are chewing up my corneas (there's a nice image for ya) and that I have to stop wearing them. Problem is, the glasses I have are several years out of date as my good pair broke. So now my head is pounding because I'm not wearing a current prescription and if I want a current prescription, I have to spend at least $300 and wait 3-4 weeks to get them. Fun huh? The benefits of being nearly blind.

kellbelle at 5:45 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next