2005-04-21

Eyes Can See Clearly When the Glasses Have Gone

I go back to the eye doctor today and hell or high water those evil contacts are going BACK in my eyes after the exam. These glasses are going to be the death of me. Not to mention they are VERY unfashionable.

People, get ready because the wedding pressure is on. Let the venting commence. I swear to the Lord on High that if Carl doesn�t chill out, the man will not live to see his wedding day. I started working on the programs for the church last night. Carl and I bought the paper TOGETHER months ago. It�s a tri-fold brochure-type thing. So last night I start typing it up. Carl looks over my shoulder and says �What are you doing?� Ummm I�m working on the programs for the church service. He says �Well, I thought we were going to do them like this�� and he holds up a double sided card-type brochure. Umm Carl, honey� you were with me when we bought the paper. In fact HE was the one who picked it out. So now I guess I�m doing a double sided program. I�m typing away and I ask him how he wants his parents listed on the back, because he has his dad and step mom and his mom and step dad. I don�t want to hurt anyone�s feelings. Carl tells me �Oh just put a thanks to our parents at the end�. I tell him I don�t think that�s a good idea, that we should list them. He rolls his eyes. Then I�m typing in the attendants and I ask him who is best man is (I forgot). He says �Well, can�t we just call them best men??� ummmmm No, because I�m listing out my girls and separating the Matron of Honor. If I list her, I should list the best man. I told him that I don�t want to hurt anyone�s feelings (AGAIN). He says �Oh that won�t happen.� At this point I close down the program and shut off my computer. I walk up to him and say �Have you ever been married before? Because I have and I KNOW how stupid things to us can potentially piss someone else off.� Then I cleaned up the kitchen and went to bed. He came in the bedroom and said �I don�t want you to be upset with me.� It�s not so much that I�m upset with him as I am frustrated. He�s so critical, but he doesn�t want to be the one doing this stuff. His family is going to know that I�m the one who did the programs. None of my family is going, so there won�t be a conflict there. His family will KNOW that I�m the one that typed everything up. Who do you think the hurt feelings will be turned towards? I�m not stupid about this kind of stuff. I have been through it all before. But he seems to think it�s no big deal.

Whew! Now that all that is out of me I feel a little better. I told him last night that I get frustrated because I�m the one doing everything and it seems all I get from him is his approval or his disapproval. He doesn�t want to take over when it�s time to implement any changes he wants. I hate people standing over my shoulder telling me what to do. If you want the changes made� here it is� go ahead and do it. He never seems to remember anything that comes out of my mouth, but he could tell you the chemical composition of Pal*molive dish soap if you asked him. I know the wedding is important to him, but he doesn�t act like it sometimes and that hurts a little. I�m tired, as well, so I know that I�m touchier than usual. My head has hurt for three days. I can�t wait to see the eye doctor today. Only an hour and a half to go until my appointment.

kellbelle at 10:31 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next