2005-04-22

Banners & Contacts! Yay!

I have my contacts back in!! YaY!!! In other good news, this wonderful guy

made me some new banners! If you�ve found your way here because of them, please let me know what you think so I can pass along the thoughts to the designer himself.

There are more wedding rants ahead, just thought I�d let you know.

I have stopped working on the wedding programs. He is dead set against doing it my way, so I told him that he could do them and that way I won�t have to think about it. That did not make him happy. We�ve now moved on to wedding music. We are using Jes*u Joy*of Man�s De*siring for the processional. We are using Handel�s W@ter Music for the recessional. Carl �doesn�t recall� ever choosing the W@ter Music for the recessional. He thinks that it�s Trump*et Volunt@ire. I said, �You didn�t recall choosing the trifold paper for the brochures, either.� He didn�t think that was funny. I laughed at it for about 15 minutes. Hehe I just looked back in my old emails and we decided on that piece on December 9th. Should I be a bitch and email it to him to show him? Hehe

It�s not that I�m really upset with him, but he is stressing me out more than the wedding itself. I got an email from his sister yesterday and she said �Weddings are so fun because you get to see everyone�s personality come out.� I�m thinking to myself�. Fun for whom??? LOL This is not my idea of fun. I�m thinking I need a little mental break from him this weekend, but how do you tell someone that??? It�s not that I don�t want to be around him� we�re both just stressing way too much about stupid stuff. Having to wear my glasses for three days didn�t help. I�m just finally getting over the headache. My eyes hurt so bad last night. I�m not supposed to be wearing my old contacts, but hey� they don�t give me a headache and I can actually SEE with them, so why wouldn�t I wear them??? Carl says �I don�t want you wearing them and scratching your eyes all up.� Ummm If I have to keep wearing my glasses I will hurt someone. Besides, my new contacts won�t be here for a couple weeks and I cannot wear those damn glasses that long. Besides, I�m having a pre-bridal portrait done and I will NOT have it taken in my glasses!

The weather is turning really muggy. It was 80 something yesterday and I had to turn on the A/C to sleep. A/C in April, that is NOT a good sign. They do say it�s supposed to be in the 70�s the rest of the week, so I guess I can turn off the air. I would have just slept with all the windows open last night, but there was no breeze and the air just wasn�t moving.

I�ve lost about 7 pounds on the SB diet now, but MAN alive do I have bad gas!! LOL At least it�s not the SBD�s. Just excessive amounts. I have my radio up loud just in case there should be an oopsie that I can�t disguise with a cough. Heheh Maybe that was a little TMI� sorry. Hehe

It�s going to be another long and boring day at work. I have no filing to do and everyone is traveling. At least it�s Friday, I can see, and my headache is subsiding.

kellbelle at 9:09 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

6 comments so far

previous | next