2005-05-02

Runaway Bride?

I got an email from Carl�s mom this morning. Apparently they have figured out where everyone is staying before the wedding (including Aubrey), but they have not found anywhere for me to stay. I know it�s a silly oversight, but it really made me a little sad and disappointed that my family isn�t coming to the wedding. Yes, I will be surrounded by all my new family and I know that they love me, but at the same time it would be nice to be surrounded with my own family and they are choosing not to be there. I sent Carl�s aunt an email to see if I could possibly stay with her. I love his aunt. She�s not married and I think it would be really fun to stay with her somewhere.

I have had other things weighing on my mind, but I can�t really write about those. It�s still pretty disturbing to me. Some of you know what�s been bothering me and I appreciate all the advice. Carl and I have talked a lot about it and hopefully we have made a good choice.

I feel sorry for the runaway bride, but at the same time you gotta wonder if that girl doesn�t have some problems. She had the bus ticket a week before she took off. But, as a bride, I can only guess the pressure that a 600 guest wedding might bring on. If I were that woman�s husband-to-be, I would take a good hard and serious look at her before going forward with the wedding, that�s for sure. I�m scared, too. Not cold feet scared, but I know how serious it is and how much it means to both of us.

I�vie been having problems sleeping again. I don�t know if it�s my back or the impending wedding or what, but no matter what I do I can�t seem to relax and just sleep. I even took two Tylen*ol PM last night and while it helped me fall asleep, it didn�t KEEP me asleep. I really hate that.

I just emailed with Carl about the where to stay issue and he�s really upset. LOL I swear sometimes the man is a little too in touch with his sensitive side. He�s upset because he told his dad and step-mom that he wanted me to stay with them. Honestly, I can see why they would want Carl to stay there and I�m fine with it. He is their son and they want to be with him. Well, he�s on a mission now. I have to get a hold of his aunt and make plans before he gets all out of hand over it. Silly man.

Okay, I just got off the phone with future MIL #1 and have told her that I am staying with her sister at the suites where the other girls are staying. This works out perfect because that is also where my massage lady is staying and now I won�t have to have anyone drive me anywhere. If Carl is freaking out NOW, what is he going to be like on the wedding day? LOL I�m kind of glad I won�t see him until we�re actually in the ceremony! Hehe

I�ve also made plans to leave my dress and Aubrey�s dress in Austin this weekend. That will also be one less thing to think about. I�m thinking about bringing the rings down there as well so we don�t end up forgetting them. MIL #1 said that she will take both to be pressed for me so they are fine for the wedding. One more relief off my list.

I am a little concerned about invitations and responses. Several people have said they didn�t get one and others have said they sent their response that I haven�t seen yet. This is scary as we are WAY over the original amount of people we had planned on inviting. It was originally going to be 100 and now we�re up to 164 or something like that! LOL I know everyone we invited won�t be coming, but still� that�s a lot of people. It is going to be one HELL of a party, though! If you�re coming, look out! Hehe You haven�t seen me cut loose!

Maybe after all this mess and stuff is over I will be able to sleep. :)

kellbelle at 11:23 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next