2005-05-08

Portrait Weekend

Hi kids. I'm back from Austin and the whole bridal portrait weekend. I nearly cried (several times) when I saw myself all made up in the wedding gown. I guess I didn't really believe that I would be at this place again in my life. The scardness faded into thoughts of good things to come. I still tear up thinking of everything and the big day, but not from nerves or sadness or anything. Just the realization of prayers answered, of heartfelt hope and lots of love.

If you go to the photo blog, you can see a couple pics of my hair for the wedding and one of the portrait pictures that Carl's sister took with my camera. The real portrait pictures will be much better and posted later when I get them. I hope you enjoy.

kellbelle at 7:40 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

4 comments so far

previous | next