2005-05-12

Brain Ache

I have decided that I am going back to school to finish my degree. I�m going to major in sociology BA (I should only have a year or two left). After that, I will continue on for my MA in counseling. The local university has a ton of the required courses online and they are very inexpensive. Ones that apply to my job I can request reimbursement for. I�m not sure what parts of the arts, computer science or literature will apply to my job though. Hehe Thankfully I attended a liberal arts college earlier in my life, so many of those credits should transfer since they consisted of basic courses in writing, English and math as well as fine arts courses of music theory, music appreciation, languages, literature, history, etc. I�m really excited. I was torn between psychology and sociology/social work. If you don�t go on to pursue your doctorate in psychology, I was advised that isn�t a good choice. So instead I will do the sociology and go on to my masters in counseling. It�s really where my heart is anyway. Carl doesn�t want me helping �Crazy� people. Hehe

I�m really starting to get nervous about the wedding. If you missed the link for the portraits, go back one entry. Every time I look at those pictures my hands shake and my heart pounds really hard and I feel like I�m going to cry. Don�t ask me why. Maybe because I never thought I would be at this place again in my life. Maybe I didn�t believe I would ever really find anyone to love me just as I am. Miracles happen every day people. That�s all I will say about that.

If you visit the photo blog you can see my top choice for the portrait. It�s going to be a larger picture, so I chose one that wasn�t so close up. I�m large enough in real life, I don�t need to appear larger than life. LOL

My head is hurting again today. This crazy weather wreaks havoc on my sinuses. I either get that burning/pressure behind my eyes, or I�m so dried out that it hurts to breathe. It was nearly 80 yesterday and it will be near 90 today (supposedly).

Speaking of the word �supposedly�, co-worker #2 insists that it�s pronounced �Supposably�. *sigh* No wonder my brain hurts.

kellbelle at 11:44 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next