2005-05-13

Big News In North Texas

I was in a very important conference with the President of Diaryland last night when my internet at home just dumped me. We have yet to figure out what the problem is. All the lights on the modem and router are as they should be. We can�t determine if it�s a local problem or the internet company�s problem. Oh joy. I am not pleased.

Carl surprised me this morning. After having his shower he came back to bed to snuggle. I suppose it�s because there was no internet for him to mess with. Hehe He actually suggested that we stay home today, but I knew I had things to complete here at work. One of my guys is only in the office today and then gone again next week. I have things to do� yay! Hehe Besides, the work week has been flying by and I�ve had things to do. I wouldn�t want to jinx next week.

It appears that we will not be watching Carl�s nephew for Memorial Day weekend. His sister is worried that he needs a little more routine and doesn�t want him here one day, there another day and so on. I wish she wouldn�t worry. I�m a mom� I know how it is, but she�s thinking of paying $100/day instead of letting Carl and I watch him for free. *sigh* I feel bad.

On the other hand, having a weekend with just me, Carl and Aubrey will be nice too. Aubrey will be finished with school and ready to party down. Hehe She leaves for camp the week after school, so I will have one week where I can truly kick back (other than for work) and not worry about feeding anyone, having a clean house or having enough clean clothes for three people. Yay! I do miss her when she�s gone, but it�s nice to have some down time every now and then.

I told her dad about camp and that since it�s his weekend to have her, that he can drop her off on the Sunday. He says � �Oh great� I have to get up early??� sheesh.. give me a break. Then I say that he can pick her up on Friday and meet us in the usual spot and he says �Can�t she just go home with Jana and then you meet them on Saturday?�. And you wonder why I dislike the man.

Big news in North Texas!! Not only is Erin Brok*ovitch coming to North Texas to check out polution issues, but I*KEA is thinking about building a store in the town I work in!! Can you say BIG news?? hehe Can you tell I'm all caught up in my workload? hehe

kellbelle at 12:34 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next