2005-05-22

Weekend Recap

I said that I was going to do mostly nothing this weekend, but I got the bug to surprise Aubrey when she gets home from her dad's so I rearranged her room and it looks so great! I hope that she likes it. I know she won't like that I took the computer out of her room, but the desk she has is not good. She has to reach way too far to use the mouse and the chair she has to use isn't good either. Carl and I are going to get her a new computer desk for her birtday. In the meantime, I relocated her computer to the dining room.

I had begun working on fixing it. I wiped the hard drive and was going to start over, only to find that I can't use my Wind0w's 98 disk as I lost the ID code. They have an 800 number to call, but they are only open Monday to Friday, so I will have to finish the repair later in the week.

I also just realized that I will have to take the computer out of the dining room because the scout party is this week.

Other than all that I didn't do too much. I ran to the pet store for some bird seed and got a box so that I can take him in to get his wings and nails clipped.

The plan for today is to run to the computer store and pick up some cable to hook Aubrey's tv up. The connecting cable she has now isn't long enough to reach the cable outlet. Lord knows that child would die without watching tv in her room when she doesn't want to be around us! LOL

I haven't had anymore bad dreams and Carl and I realized yesterday that now all we have left to do is pretty much just sit back and wait. And yes %%Spritopias%%, the wedding will come swift, sudden and severe!

kellbelle at 8:54 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next