2005-05-20

Had A Nightmare

I had a really terrible dream this morning that made me wake up crying. It started out strange. I was driving with my mom in her car and we passed where she lived, only her house wasn't there anymore. I said "what happened?" and she was like "OH, didn't I tell you?" and I was left with this feeling of dread and I still don't know what it is she was going to tell me.

Then it switched to my bedroom and there was busted up chocolate all over in my bed. It looked like a chocolate Easter rabbit had exploded. I showed Carl and he started collecting the pieces because he wanted to save them. I picked up one piece that looked like a bone and bit into it and then put it in the box with the rest of the chocolate. His sister, Cyndi, was there too.

I left the bedroom and walked into the bathroom and noticed pictures on the edge of the bathroom counter. The very top picture was of the Canadian naked. (I don't have any pictures of him naked). I turned my head for a second and when I turned back that picture was gone. Carl was standing there telling me that I needed to get rid of all evidence of Doug or he wasn't going to marry me. This really upset me, because for the most part I have gotten rid of a lot of things. Then he morphed into Aubrey and it was really creepy. I realized it was a dream and I went back into the bedroom.

Carl was asleep in bed, but as soon as I opened the door to the bedroom, the ceiling fan was blowing like a tornado and it was all I could do to hold onto the door frame to keep from being sucked in. And all the while I could hear Carl say "I'm not going to marry you." I knew it was a dream but I could not wake up. I was silent screaming... screaming so loud but nothing would come out. I finally ended up crying and Carl finally heard me and jostled me awake.

It's been several hours since the dream and I'm still upset by it. Part of it being the dread about my mother, the other part about Carl. I know it's silly to let the dream bother me, but it really got to me. Maybe I'm just overtired.

kellbelle at 6:59 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

5 comments so far

previous | next