2005-05-31

Monday was a day of nothing

The weekend was good and the extra day off yesterday was good, too. Aubrey had a friend spend the night. I took them swimming in the early afternoon. We went to McD�s for lunch and then I went to the shoe store and got two pairs of sandals (they were buy one get the 2nd � off!) and a cute purse for our honeymoon. After shopping, the girls went to play at the friend�s house, so I had the afternoon to myself. Carl was at his place going through stuff to throw out and clean up for selling. I spent the afternoon cleaning out room in my closet for some of his clothes, doing laundry and playing on Aubrey�s G@meCube. Hehe

I didn�t sleep very well, but I didn�t wake up exhausted either. I wore my new sandals to work and have had compliments already. It�s nice to feel pretty. The sandals show off my cute pedicure, too.

Twenty four days until the wedding. Oh.My.Gawd. I still have to finish the programs. I�m not really liking them, but people like to be able to follow along, especially when they are not familiar with the religion or going to church at all! Hehe

I still have to take pictures of all the gifts, but I will get to it. I�m still writing thank you notes for everything and we have one more shower to go (shit I forgot to grab the cards to mail them!). Carl�s mom told me that our list was pretty much wiped out and that some people were having to be creative. LOL That�s kind of exciting. I have been loving all the new kitchen stuff. Tonight I�m going to use the wok and make something stir fry. Haven�t decided what yet, but I will make something. I have to stop at the store for some peanut oil and fish sauce.

My memory has so gone to shit with all these things we�ve been doing� all the showers and the prep work for the wedding. I keep thinking that there is something major that I am forgetting, but I can�t for the life of me think of what it is. Everyone keeps telling me that I seem very organized but I sure don�t feel that way sometimes! The last major thing to do is to get the marriage license. We will have to do that sometime in the next couple weeks.

It sure feels like a Monday and once again the day is dragging. I still find myself tearing up when I think of Jacqui, but sadly and oddly enough life does go on. I�ve never been good at letting go� even when I�ve had time to prepare.

Tomorrow I finally go to the foot doctor about my right foot. I will be glad to get it taken care of before the wedding. Hopefully it�s nothing to serious.

kellbelle at 10:47 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next