2005-06-13

Just Another Day

I slept until about 10:30 this morning and it felt so good. Aubrey made it until about 11:30 before she woke up. She's playing video games now and I'm cleaning and trying to put the events of the last few days behind me as I prepare for the events coming in the next couple of weeks.

I'm not really sure if I know what to even say today... if I have anything left to say. I'm really going to try to not let this spoil the wedding, but I can't help but think with Father's Day coming next weekend and the weekend after that... each year around this time is going to be remembering her dad died and not that it's our anniversary. Ya know? It's just a really stupid thing I have to try and put behind me. Of course Aubrey will be reminded each year as well, but of course even if his death didn't coincide with anything she would remember it every year, so I guess I should look at it that way.

If anyone wants to send Aubrey a card or anything, just email me and I will give you our address. I think you just send email to my username @diaryland.com that should work. Thanks again for everything.

kellbelle at 12:23 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next