2005-06-16

No Worries

As I said yesterday, I got really good news. I did forget to post that Aubrey will have a 4 year scholarship to college from his work, as well as three years of health insurance with no cost to me. Oh� and Spritopias.. My iPod is on order ;) hehe

Carl and I talked last night and I think I�m going to be going back to school full time in the fall. That means I�ll be able to be there for Aubrey after school, which will rock! We are also going to sign a shorter lease (instead of a full year) and begin looking for a house. I should know about the insurance month sometime next month. We figure we would put a good chunk down as cash down payment and then mortgage a small part so that we can benefit from the escrow for taxes and stuff. If anyone out there is a financial whiz, let me know your thoughts.

I also called the college and while I do still have to take that stupid math class, it does not determine my acceptance. If I fail the test, it just means I will be required to take a math course. No biggie. See� I do a whole lot of worrying for nothing, as evidenced by the GINORMOUS cold sore on my lip. Nice thing to have a week before the wedding huh? That thing better be gone by next Wednesday or I�m going to be pissed.

I still feeling guilty for feeling such relief and happiness at this point, but life has to move forward, doesn�t it? I�m not happy he�s gone� I�m just happy that things are not complicated� that they will be taken care of. Even if things don�t go well with the settlement of the estate with Gary�s family, Aubrey will still be very well taken care of.

No, his family hasn�t been giving me a hard time, but they are not exactly forthcoming with information about the house and things. It will all have to go into probate and Aubrey is the only surviving child, so legally she will get the house and car and stuff. We will have to decide how to pay for all that, if we�re going to sell the house, etc. It could take as long as four years to wade through it all, but we�ll get it figured out. And I�m not going to worry about it. If they want to get an attorney to handle it, that�s just fine. I will let them worry about it as it�s one less thing for ME to worry about.

And this made me feel really good. Especially since I'm going back to school for counseling!

Your Birthdate: January 24
Born on the 24th, you have a greater capacity for responsibility and helping others than your may have realized. You may also become the mediator and peacemaker in inharmonious situations. Devoted to family, you tend to manage and protect. This birth date adds to the emotional nature and perhaps to the sensitivities. Affections are important to you; both the giving and the receiving.
What Does Your Birth Date Mean?

kellbelle at 10:21 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next