2005-06-20

A quickie

The weekend was MOST excellent. WE spent the day Saturday in San Antonio. Went to the Alamo and the Riverwalk. Had prickly pear margaritas for lunch and took a boat tour. Photos are in my photo blog.

Aubrey is still in Austin. She wanted to stay with her new "future" grandma and grandpa. She is having a blast and is so excited about the wedding. It's so nice to see her move past all the sadness from last weekend. I'm sure it will rear it's ugly head from time to time, but we can handle it.

Aubrey was all about Carl this weekend and even made him a card for Father's Day. It was sweet and made Carl tear up.

We visited with the priest and things are looking good for Friday night and Saturday. I'm really looking forward to just everything.

Chou Chou and her hub will be arriving in Denton on Thursday night. They are staying at Carl's place since he's at my place all the time. Hey... free is free! hehe It will be good to see her. I miss her face.

This is quick and pretty short, but my attention span is so short with me flying around the office trying to get things done. Catch y'all later.

kellbelle at 1:16 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next