2005-06-21

Boooooorrrrrrinnnnnggggg

I'm really tired and want to go home. I have to make it about another 45 minutes. I've worked my ass off today, but oddly enough I still have plenty of ass back there when I look. *sigh*

The probate process is underway and things are as I told his family they would be. They now trust me. hehe The lawyer is sending me a waiver to let the court know that I don't mind his family handling the estate. I know the way things work and there is nothing they can do at this point to take anything from Aubrey. If they did, they would know that their relationship with Aubrey would be over and they are not dumb enough to piss me off about things I know about. Ever dollar that they spend has to be accounted for (house payments, car payments, utilities). They have to submit pretty strict accounting records to the court. Better them than me!

I'm supposed to meet his sister sometime this week and she will give me a copy of the death certificate so that I can get Aubrey filed for Social Security. I figured I would do that at the same time that I take care of changing my SS card to my new name. Denton has a local office, I can do everything right there in the courthouse.

I have been debating all day telling my boss that I'm going to be leaving at the end of August, but I would really like to know that the check is on the way first, ya know? Nothing like putting all your eggs in one basket, shooting yourself in the foot and having eggs go flying in all directions.

I want to thank you peoples that sent Aubrey cards about her dad. She has a stack of them ready for her return to the house after the honeymoon. You guys are the best. Good Karma is in your future! She also has an assortment of e-greetings. Soon she will have her computer from her dad's at my place and we'll have her set up to respond.

I wish I could sneak out, but everyone goes past my desk to get out of here. I have so much flying around in my brain about the wedding... just ask Chou Chou hehe ... that I'm pretty much useless.

Not even sure what I need to do tonight other than make sure I pack Aubrey some stuff while we're gone on the honeymoon. I suppose I should do some laundry so *I* have something to wear on the honeymoon. hehe

Okay... I have something work related to do :)

kellbelle at 3:47 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next