2005-10-15

I'm sooo happy for him *insert eyeroll here*

The Canadian emailed me last night. What is his deal? This is what the email said:

"Hi, Just thought it was time to let you know that I have not been living at my parents place since last year. I have been living with a woman and her two boys since Sept of last year. I am happy. My family adores her. Don�t know why I chose now to tell you this, just thought you should know I guess."

What does one say to that?? "Hope you don't fuck someone else while you're with her like you did with me"?? sheesh I wasn't that mean... I told him that it was great and I hope they're happy together. He's so weird. And then of course I was not thinking nice things all night. Not sure why I'm thinking about it so much. Part of it is I almost had a nervous breakdown when that relationship ended the way it did. It was not good. It was the one time in many many years that I thought about suicide again. It was just a really bad time. And then I lost my job. I don't equate all good things with the Canadian anymore, but I wish I could. It would keep the ugly, dark thoughts away where I wish he was miserable like he made me. But all in all it's made me appreciate and love Carl all that much more.

We went last night to look at a new vehicle for me. I think I'm going to stick with my Kia Sport@ge. We took a drive in a 2006 last night and we have an appointment today to discuss terms. I'd like to go ahead and finance it, but if the terms are no good, we have enough to just buy it outright! Yay!! That feels so good! hehe

After the test drive we went to T@rget and got a couple cabinets for the bathroom. That bathroom is weird. There is no medicine cabinet and only one cupboard that is in a weird spot. We bought a shelf to go under the cupboard and a thing to stand over the toilet. I will have pictures on Buzz later.

Right now I'm waiting for the floor lady to call. We're going to tear up the carpet and tile in the living room, kitchen and foyer and replace it with decorative concrete. She's calling us this morning to show us some samples and then we're off to the car dealer.

That's about all the excitement for today.

kellbelle at 10:01 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next