2005-11-02

Short update

I'm still doing the Curves thing. I went three times last week and twice so far this week. I can tell that I'm doing better as my endurance has really increased. I don't have to make all kinds of faces to do some of the machines anymore. I'm not sure I've lost any weight, but who knows... maybe I've lost some inches. Day 20 is when I get weighed and measured again and as long as I don't weigh MORE than I did when I started I will be happy.

We're getting ready to head home for Thanksgiving. I haven't seen my family since just after my dad's funeral when I brought Carl home to meet everyone. We're going up the day before Thanksgiving and coming home on the Saturday. We could have done Sunday, but then we would have been rushing around Sunday night trying to get ready to get back into the swing of work and school, so it was actually MY idea to come back on Saturday. I'm hoping I don't regret it... it's always so hard to leave when I haven't seen them for so long.

Aubrey had a blast on Halloween. She went trick or treating with the little boy who walks her home from school every day. His parents hooked up a trailer to the back of their truck and did a hay ride through the neighborhood. Carl and I stayed home and handed out candy. It was a nice evening and Aubrey had a lot of fun. Now I just need her to hide her candy so I can continue to lose weight. I have NO will power what so ever.

The floors are finally done and now we have to move all of the furniture back into all the rooms. I need to get this done soon as we have a Girl Scout meeting tomorrow night! ack!

It's been a long time since I wrote anything, but I haven't felt like my life had all that much to say lately. Hopefully I will find more things to write about later.

kellbelle at 9:49 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next