2005-11-02

Grrrrrr

I've had this for a while. I wrote it back when Gary died but I was a little weirded out about posting it. But I think it's time. The holidays are approaching and I don't want to be thinking about him. I know it sounds awful, but there are people in my life that are so much more wonderful and caring and loving than he ever was to me.

You left your child
You left your wife
You took a gun
And left your life

You kept your secrets
You kept your pride
You lived your life
Letting no one inside

It was your way or the highway
Your words were set in stone
For you things were so clear
Yet you died alone

You think you took the easy way
For you the pain is gone
For those of us left behind
The pain goes on and on

Aubrey is doing a lot better, but I still have to deal with his shit every day. I still have to get the estate settled and things cleaned up. His sister has the nerve to charge the estate $400 for the attorney that they hired to try and do his estate. I told her before they even got the attorney that they wouldn't be able to do anything. So now she wants the estate to pay the $400. That's $400 taken away from a 10 year old girl. They can rot. Especially after they have given away so much of his stuff in the house. Stuff that belongs to Aubrey that they had no right to touch or take. I'm finished being nice. I know that I have to choose my battles, but I think my child is worth fighting for. I guess they think that taking stuff away from my daughter is what her dad would have wanted.

kellbelle at 10:57 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next