2005-11-05

PIssed Off

I had a call tonight from my ex-brother-in-law. It turns out that my ex's sister and mother have removed everything from his house including his truck. Have I mentioned before that they have no right to any of it because a guardian has not yet been named to the estate? They were dragging their feet all this time with paperwork so that they could empty the house behind my back. I am beyond pissed. I didn't want anything from that house. They could have just as easily asked me and I probably would have agreed. Instead, everything is gone and there is nothing there for Aubrey to have to remind her of her dad. How pathetic are these people? They only reason for them doing this is because they couldn't stand the thought of me having anything of his. Funny part is... I didn't want anything. I thought it would be too creepy to have anything of his here in my life with Carl. I was even a little weirded out about Aubrey having anything, but I can live with it because it meant a lot to her.

They expect to be reimbursed $400 for the attorney they hired (who is the one who probably advised them to empty the house behind my back). They are going to have to pay that themselves as well as come up with the money to cover all the items that they took from the house.

I have cried and cried for over an hour about all this. I have always tried to be a nice person... to do things the "right" way. And this act of theirs has me feeling like I must be some supreme bitch who isn't worth respect or concern. A big part of me wants to punish them like they have punished me. I don't want my daughter around them anymore.

kellbelle at 11:02 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next