2005-11-07

A long night

I did not save the telephone call. Aubrey and I talked about everything and she knows that the stuff is just that... stuff. She will get the things that she wanted to have of her dad's things. We are just upset that they did all this without asking us.

I did receive a 5 or 6 paragraph rant from the ex's sister last night. She calls me idiotic and basically lays out point for point in the email that she did tell me what was going on.

For example "I know I specifically told you about the washer/dryer
(that mom has), the couch and part of the bedroom furniture (that Jessica
has) and assorted other things. Some of the items are at my house right
now for security reasons." Yes, she TOLD me they were being taken. And that is my whole point. I suppose the "assorted other things" were everything else in the house. Telling me that you took these things is NOT asking if it's okay to do it. People are a lot more willing to go along with things when you ASK instead of when you TELL them.

The rest of the email lays out how she has "busted her butt" to get things done... that I never showed a willingness or ability to do anything. I admit that at first I didn't even want to do any of this. But when their own attorney called me and told me that they didn't have a legal leg to stand on and that I shouldn't trust them to do the job, I felt that I should step up and take the job. 4 months later she still hadn't sent me the paperwork.

I have pretty much been documenting things here in my diary, so now I just need to go back and get my dates and facts straight.

Again, I'm not upset about the stuff. They can have the stuff and I would reather not have it in my house anyway, it's just the lack of respect and trust that they have showed us.

My biggest fear is that now they will try to do something to take Aubrey away from me. I know that sounds silly, but I wouldn't put it past them.

kellbelle at 7:49 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next