2005-11-11

Feeling pretty good today

Things are going really well. I'm getting excited about the Girl Scout camp out coming up in December. Everything is falling nicely into place. I found out today that I can rent archery equipment from the Council, so the girls will be shooting arrows at the teepee campout.

In other news, I joined the WriNoMo movement. I joined pretty late, but I have been writing like a mad woman and already have about 5,000 words done in two days. I can hardly believe I had that much in me to say about one thing. LOL I can tell that I've needed to do it, because once I get going it just sort of flows out of me. It's not a novel worth anyone reading really... but it's things I've needed to get out and face for a long time now. It feels good to write them and it doesn't bother me if anyone thinks that it's not worth reading.

Aubrey has her cheer party tonight. Tomorrow is the competition and then we are done with practice! Yay! She has one playoff game left to cheer at and there will be a cook out/party after that one next Saturday. It's been a fun season and I hope she wants to do it next year, too.

kellbelle at 12:41 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next