2005-11-21

Wooo hoooo!

I know that these entries must just be thrilling for you, hehe. I've gotten Aubrey's old computer to recognize my old hard drive and everything is there!!! I'm sooo happy!

The hard part now is how to transfer the data on that computer to my new one. Aubrey's computer does not have a CD/DVD burner. I can take the one out of my old computer and put it in her old one, but the problem there is that I won't have any way to update the drivers. I'm wondering if I can somehow network that computer into my new one. Any people out there who know about linking computers? One is an XP the other is a Win98. This kind of stuff can be very frustrating, but when I can actually FIX it, it feels really good!!

I'm really loving this new computer, too. It's really fast and has a HUGE hard drive. I'm so glad that I decided against getting a laptop for school, because THAT would have been my new functional computer and not this awesome machine. hehe

If you haven't already, please click the little Frappr icon and indicate on the map where you are!

kellbelle at 8:44 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next