2005-11-21

Slow Going, But I'm Going

It's been very slow going, but I'm getting all my files moved over to the new computer. And I've done it all with no beer! hehe Just kidding. It has taken a long time, but I didn't think it would be even this easy. I was just happy to know that all my files were still alive and didn't die when the other computer crashed.

I've also been doing some laundry in between the exchange of files. We're leaving town on Wednesday, so I want to have everything ready to pack tomorrow. I suppose I will still be here transferring things tomorrow, but at least I can start first thing in the morning and then fold and pack as the CD's burn and copy to the new computer. I had to steal Aubrey's power cord to do all this, so she's temporarily offline until I'm done. hehe

She started reading the Lion W & the Wardrobe today. I'm glad because I got her the set for Christmas. We're going to see Harry P when we're up north seeing my family.

Aubrey's home from school and I've been trapped in this office all day. I'd better get my butt off the computer and figure out what we're having for dinner.

kellbelle at 3:01 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next