2006-01-15

The good stuff

My sleep is messed up again, even though I took the GOOD stuff... the cough suppressant with CODIENE. The stuff that is supposed to knock me on my ass wakes me up at 2:00 am every time I take it. I wouldn't bother except that it really does help suppress the coughing. I still have some drainage/coughing up junk stuff going on. No fun.

In brighter news, I start school on Tuesday and my only anxiety is finding out where my classes are. LOL I know where two of them are and I have yet to find out where the buildings for the other two are. I stress over the dumbest things sometimes. Hopefully I can get it figured out. I'm just hoping that the classes I have on the same days aren't in buildings on opposite sides of campus. Wouldn't that be fun with only 10 minutes to get to the next class?

Carl and I went to a furniture store that was going out of business and got some awesome new stuff for the front living area. I will have pictures when they deliver the stuff. I also got Aubrey this really cook swivel chair and ottoman for her room. It's perfect for sitting in to watch TV or play video games. I hope she likes it. I got it in purple which is what we are going to paint her room this summer.

And as an early birthday present to myself, I ordered the last pieces to complete my china set. I orginally wanted 8 place settings, but I think that 6 will do for now. It's Lenox, so it's pretty expensive. I could justify 2 (I already had 4 as wedding gifts). Buying 4 was a little harder to justify.

Well, I guess I'll try to go back to bed and see if I can sleep. Maybe the CODIENE will kick in.

kellbelle at 2:26 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

0 comments so far

previous | next