2006-01-21

Busy Day

Busy day today. Aubrey and I got up early to meet Carl's mom for a luncheon. Carl's mom belongs to the Z0NTA Club of Dallas and they had their annual Amelia Earhart Luncheon where the feature a woman in a non-traditional career. It was REALLY interesting. Z0NTA is a service organization and is one of the oldest women's clubs around. I may think of joining once I'm out of school.

Aubrey really enjoyed the luncheon. It was her first time attending such a thing. She got to dress up and hang with adults and young girls, have a fancy lunch and then watch the speaker. The speaker was a marien biologist who studies biological ineractions, mechanisms of species coexistence, and patters of species diversity in highly variable and harsh environments. In her case, she studies around hydrothermal vent communities on mid-ocean ridges in the Pacific Ocean. She was a great speaker and VERY interesting.

Carl's mom gave me my birthday present early... a really neat set of tea mugs and matching lunch plates with silverware. Now I don't entertain a lot, but I love tea and the set is really cool. I love it. She also gave me a tea ball so that I can brew loose leaf teas. Very cool gift. I was pleased!

I've started taking Rel@core and I can already tell that my sense of well being is increasing. I tood a long nap and I just feel very peaceful and not so rush/rush/rush. I hope it helps with the weight too... that would be a bonus (and it's what it's supposed to do, so we'll see). I actually feel like walking tonight, but it's too dark in my neighborhood to do that. I may get up early and walk. What a concept. :)

kellbelle at 7:43 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next