2006-01-22

Relacore Working So Far

Aubrey puked tonight. At least she made it to the bathroom sink. Unfortunately, it did not go down and poor Carl had to take the sink apart only to find out that the entire pipe system under the sink is corroded and we need a new sink as well as a plumber. Greaaaaaat.

The other problem is that if she is still sick tomorrow, tomorrow is the ONE class I am not supposed to miss in the Intro to Social Work program because it's the day they talk about our agency listings for the volunteer work. I'm seriously thinking of picking the womens abuse shelter. That's one area I have an interest in. CPS also has volunteer opportunities, but I have to get a TB skin test for that and I'm not sure I can get one done before the 30th. I'll have to see if they give them at the campus medical treatment place. If so, I might be able to get it done and since I was thinking of working for CPS after graduation anyway, this might be a good chance to find out if it's really for me.

I finally slept last night for glorious hours and hours. I took two Tylen0l PM. Yes, two. I did wake up at night, but blissfully rolled over and drifted back to sleep. And I only stayed in bed until 10:00 this morning. It rained all night (which set the right mood for sleeping) and rained ALL day... which was so great. We really need the rain and it made it a very relaxing day even though I got a ton of stuff done.

The Rel@core is working. I had a TON of energy today and got the whole office organized as well as Aubrey's room and all the laundry, except for one load, is done!! I feel great about all that. My homework is done and I have read everything but the remainder of one chapter that I have until the end of the week to finish anyway. Now if I can just get going on those papers I'd be happy, but I'm missing a few guidelines from the profs.

Nothing special planned for my birthday. Life is good, so I'm not going to complain if we don't do anything. I'm just happy to not be sick and exhausted! I did get some great stuff so far and I will take pictures and post them on my birthday.

Hope you guys had a great weekend.

kellbelle at 9:01 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next