2006-01-23

Exciting Day

Another glorious day of classes. Carl stayed home with Aubrey so that I could go to school. I love LOVE love him. He's better than I could have ever wished for and more than I deserve.

Today we had the visit from the Praxis Coordinator who presented all the different agencies that we can work for. I found out that CPS does have a Praxis opportunity and I think I'm going to go for it. One advantage is that it's only for 30 hours and if I don't like it, then I know that I won't pursue the CPS program when I'm a senior.

The other good news I found out today is that because I'm a social work student at a university that is accredited by the Nat'l Assn of Social Workers, it cuts my Master's program from two years down to one!! If I do the CPS program when I graduate, they give me $5,000 towards school. I only have to work for them for 8 months to get it. So, logically, I can put in the 8 months, get the $5,000 and have the money to finish my Master's Degree in one year! How cool is that??

Anyway, I have homework, as usual and I'm making dinner. Aubrey is feeling better. She's at least keeping liquids down and her stomach doesn't hurt anymore. I'm hoping she's well enough to go to school tomorrow.

I'm out of here for now! Have a good evening.

kellbelle at 5:26 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

4 comments so far

previous | next