2006-01-24

Happy Birthday to Me!

So the birthday thing at the bottom was off by a day. TODAY is my birthday, but Carl says I made the thing early because I wanted SOMEONE to remember! hehe That's not true. I put in January 24th. That is TODAY. Heh

Carl woke me up by bringing me coffee and telling me happy birthday. He brought the coffee in my new Piggly Wiggly mug (let's see how many times I get googled for THAT)!

When I was a kid, I shopped with my mom at Piggly Wiggly. When I moved to Denton, to my surprise there are TWO stores here. They aren't as nice as the ones up north, but they are good because if you need to avoid the big chains, you can get what you need and get in and out rather quickly.

The other thing he got me was a Kia latte mug and a new keychain. He's a sweetie and I love him.

And this cute little kitty crawled into bed with me this morning and has been following me around.

So Carl brang me coffee and I got out of bed to get moving a bit. I got on the computer and found something from Mer that made me cry. There are just some people that really know what to say and it comes from the heart. Thank you Mer. You know I love you.

Carl sent me an e-card that made me cry as well. It said "To my always from your forever" and it made me cry all over again. I'm so lucky to have such caring and sensitive people in my life. After years and years without anyone to understand me, I suddenly find myself surrounded by the sweetest, most loving people on earth both near and far. I love you guys.

So.... that's it so far. I need to get going. I don't have class until 11:00 so I could have slept in, but then I'd feel like I wasted time. I hope you guys have a great day. I know I will!

kellbelle at 7:47 a.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

5 comments so far

previous | next