2006-02-06

Monday #4... I'm on a roll

I've had a very interesting evening. What started out as me going to a meeting tonight turned into a volunteer opportunity. Talk about all my life leading to this one moment! LOL

I was supposed to be going to an area meeting for the Nat'l Assn. of Social Workers for a discussion on immigration in Denton County. Well, it turns out I was there on the wrong night! LOL Anyway, I got to talking to the people and asked if they ever needed help there. Boy did their faces light up! Yes, they need help. So now I have something else that I can add to my resume and my practice hours for school!

They are an immigration assistance office and help people to become naturalized citizens. This will actually give me a chance to relearn Spanish again and since I have to take it for a class, immagine how helpful this place will be for that! LOL

I'm way too easily amused and excited these days. What is wrong with me? I suddenly have opinions and care about issues!! OMG I have become a productive member of society!

kellbelle at 7:36 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

2 comments so far

previous | next