2006-02-12

Hugs without arms

Yes I was a good girl and I did study. Also went to church. We went to the church that is the home of the place I will be volunteering and we all really liked it. It was nice to see people I knew (even though I just met them at the volunteer thing) and be recognized.

I did study today and I don't feel AS hopeless as I did earlier today, although I did get discouraged enough to cry about it :( In any case, I'm not confident about this one. Hopefully that will improve by the test on Thursday. The essay and short answers I feel good about. The multiple choice I do not (unless they deal with court cases in which I feel a little better than knowing what amendment and what section of that amendment deal with which court case and what effect that had on our government). yuck

We went out to eat tonight at Johnny Carino's. It was really good. I had the angel hair pasta with artichoke, olives, tomatoes, kapers... it was awesome. And we all shared a tiramisu for sweets. It was all really good. That was our Valentine's dinner.

I switched Girl Scouts to Wednesday nights and it's really worked out well that I did because the new church we're checking out offers Spanish classes on Thursday nights! Carl even wants to take the lessons with me! I think it will be fun. I also ordered my Spanish books for next semester and the R0sett@ Stone software to kickstart my volunteer experience.

Everyone at church was so excited that I was going to be working there. I'm sure they're happy that ANYONE is going to be working there. LOL But it was kind of neat to have people I'd never met know who I was. Apparently I was mentioned in the Director's Report. Wow. I hope I don't disappoint them with my crappy Spanish and geeky nature. heh

Thanks for all the love about the history test. I need the cheerleader mentality. Thanks so much. I feel the hugs even without all of your arms.

kellbelle at 9:03 p.m.

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

1 comments so far

previous | next